Welcome to My Blog!

I have started this blog in hopes of spreading awareness about the effectiveness of the functional medicine approach to treating and managing rheumatoid arthritis and other similar autoimmune diseases.

 I have had rheumatoid arthritis since I was a child and have had the fortune of working with a functional medicine research center where I have been receiving state of the art treatment and guidance for the last four years. I feel that it is now time to share what I have learned with the rest of the world, in hopes that I might help others who desperately want to feel better. 

I am not a doctor.  I am simply a patient who has been blessed with a doctor and dietician who have shared their knowledge with me.  My intent is to simply share my experience and what I have learned. With the current state of health care and the scary side effects of prescription drugs, it seems to me that there is a need for other viable options.  This blog is meant to illustrate that viable options do exist and a life dependent on pharmaceuticals is not inevitable.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    Aug 02, 2010 @ 03:26:40

    I love what you are doing with your blog! Can’t wait to see more 🙂 My blog is kinda light-hearted, just a day to day thing for me, sometimes informational, sometimes just what ever…LoL Great start!!!

    Reply

  2. Christine
    Aug 02, 2010 @ 04:23:18

    Thank you for starting up this very valuable blog Patrice! I look forward to following you along. Christine

    Reply

Leave a Reply

By Me

